NOTE: In this website, non 'region10.org' url links open in a new window.

The following training opportunities will assist LEAs, parents, and other stakeholders with the understanding of  how to recognize dyslexia, as well as, implement instruction that is systematic, explicit, and evidence-based in order to meet the educational needs of a student with dyslexia.
Texas Education Code §38.0032 (State Law)

 

Texas Dyslexia Academy 1:  Dyslexia Foundations Offerings across the State

Education Service Center Upcoming Sessions Registration Link Contact for Questions
Region 2 6/15/2022 Dyslexia Foundations Sheila Ochoa - sheila.ochoa@esc2.us
Region 4 2/18/2022 Dyslexia Foundations (Virtual) Jan Cook - jan.cook@esc4.net
Region 4 7/7/2022 Dyslexia Foundations (Virtual) Jan Cook - jan.cook@esc4.net
Region 5 4/19/2022 Dyslexia Foundations Jeannie Istre - jistre@esc5.net
Region 5 6/2/2022 Dyslexia Foundations (Virtual) Jeannie Istre - jistre@esc5.net
Region 7 2/25/2022 Dyslexia Foundations Angela Venters - aventers@esc7.net
Region 7 6/13/2022 Dyslexia Foundations Angela Venters - aventers@esc7.net
Region 9 2/11/2022 Dyslexia Foundations Dayla Ahrens - dayla.ahrens@esc9.net
Region 9 7/6/2022 Registration link coming soon. Dayla Ahrens - dayla.ahrens@esc9.net
Region 10 3/8/2022 Dyslexia Foundations Amie Davenport - amie.davenport@region10.org
Region 10 4/5/2022 Dyslexia Foundations Amie Davenport - amie.davenport@region10.org
Region 10 5/3/2022 Dyslexia Foundations Amie Davenport - amie.davenport@region10.org
Region 11 2/28/2022 Dyslexia Foundations Beth Hewett - bhewett@esc11.net
Region 11 5/10/2022 Dyslexia Foundations Beth Hewett - bhewett@esc11.net
Region 13 4/7/2022 Dyslexia Foundations Tanya Hope - tanya.hope@esc13.txed.net
Region 13 4/11/2022 Dyslexia Foundations Tanya Hope - tanya.hope@esc13.txed.net
Region 15 3/1/2022 Dyslexia Foundations Stacy Erwin - stacy.erwin@esc15.net
Region 15 6/13/2022 Dyslexia Foundations Stacy Erwin - stacy.erwin@esc15.net
Region 15 7/11/2022 Dyslexia Foundations Stacy Erwin - stacy.erwin@esc15.net
Region 16 3/22/2022 Dyslexia Foundations Haley Esters - haley.esters@esc16.net
Region 17 4/13/2022 Dyslexia Foundations mhilton@esc17.net
Region 19 4/19/2022 Registration link coming soon. jgamez@esc19.net
Region 19 6/21/2022 Registration link coming soon. jgamez@esc19.net

 

Online Course:


Face-to-Face Trainings (contact your regional ESC or LEA for dates)


Conferences (contact sponsoring entity for dates and locations)


Webinars

 

Contacts

Please Note:  You are about to view a page that is provided for your convenience and
is not under the jurisdiction of Region 10 ESC; we are not responsible for its content.

Site URL:

OR