Head Start


Head Start is a federally funded program for preschool children from low income families, living in the school district boundaries of Allen, Crandall, Denison, Ennis, Farmersville, Forney, Frisco, Kemp, Mabank, McKinney, Midlothian, Palmer, Pottsboro, Rockwall, Royse City, Sherman, Waxahachie, Whitesboro, and Wylie. This comprehensive early childhood program provides services in education, health, social services, nutrition, mental health, and parent involvement. Primary eligibility is based on income and age of the child.

Head Start Celebrates 25 Years!

Annual Reports

Head Start and Early Head Start 2017-2018 Annual Report

Head Start and Early Head Start 2017-2018 Annual Report  (Accessible Version)

Community Assessment

Region 10 Head Start and Early Head Start Community Assessment  (Accessible Version)

Links to Region 10 Head Start Program Governance


Please Note:  You are about to view a page that is provided for your convenience and
is not under the jurisdiction of Region 10 ESC; we are not responsible for its content.

Site URL: