NOTE: In this website, non '' url links open in a new window.


Affidavit for Acquisition and/or Release of Criminal History Form

Candidate Transfer Form (TEA)
Required if an applicant has been in another alternative certification program

College Access Loan (CAL)

Texas Educator Certification Examination Program
Educational Testing Service
Conducts all testing for State of Texas

- Texas Examinations of  Educator Standards (TExES)

Foreign Credential Evaluation Services

Moodle (Online Learning)
CERT online coursework system

FireFox browser recommended
Moodle Help Desk 972-348-1492

Texas Education Agency

Internet Explorer browser required
Apply for probationary/intern and standard certificate

FASTPASS required for fingerprinting appointment through L1 Identity Solutions (once your FASTPASS has been received by email, it can take 24-48 hours before you can make an appointment)

Teacher Job Network


Texas Essential Knowledge and Skills

Texas Private School Accreditation Commission
Private schools must be listed here to be eligible for internship

Test Preparation Materials  
Provided by Pearson for all TExES test


TExES Certification Exam Review for Teachers

Online resources for teacher certification candidates and educator preparation program instructors (fee required).

Certify Teacher

Interactive test preparation (fee required)


TOEFL Online Practice Test

TOEFL Study Guide

Countries where English is the official language(link)

The countries listed below have been approved by the State Board of Educator Certification to satisfy the English language proficiency requirement specified in 19 TAC 230.11(b)(5)(C). To be exempted from the Test of English as a Foreign Language internet-Based Test (TOEFL iBT) testing requirement specified in 19 TAC 230.11(b)(5)(B), a certification candidate must have earned an undergraduate or graduate degree from an institution of higher education on the SBEC-approved list of countries/territories.

Countries Countries
American Samoa Grand Cayman
Anguilla Grenada
Antigua and Barbuda Guyana
Australia India
Bahamas Ireland
Barbados Jamaica
Belize Liberia
Bermuda New Zealand
British Virgin Islands Nigeria
Cayman Islands Saint Kitts and Nevis
Canada (except Quebec) Saint Lucia
Dominica Singapore
Federated States of Micronesia Trinidad/Tobago
Gambia Turks and Caicos
Ghana United Kingdom
Gibraltar U.S. Pacific Trust