NOTE: In this website, non '' url links open in a new window.

Local Government Officers 176.007


Fulfilling the requirements of HB 914, which created this amendment to Local Government Code, as stated:

SECTION 1. Subtitle C, Title 5, Local Government Code, Chapter 176.  DISCLOSURE OF CERTAIN RELATIONSHIPS WITH LOCAL GOVERNMENT OFFICERS; PROVIDING PUBLIC ACCESS TO CERTAIN INFORMATION, § 176.007.  LIST OF LOCAL GOVERNMENT OFFICERS. The records administrator for a local government entity shall maintain a list of local government officers of the entity and shall make that list available to the public and any person who may be required to file a questionnaire under Section 176.006.


The local government officers of Region 10 Education Service Center (400 E. Spring Valley Road, Richardson, TX 75081), required by the statute named, are as follows:

Name Title or Role Function or Representation

Gordon Taylor

Executive Director

Chief Executive Officer

Steve Overton

Board Chair

Dallas County (Elected)

Elvia Flores

Vice Chairman

Dallas County (Elected)

Early B. Milstead

Board Secretary

Collin and Rockwall Counties (Elected)

David Foerch

Board Member

Dallas County (Elected)

Dr. Debra Crosby

Board Member

Fannin and Hunt Counties (Elected)

Dr. Bruce Wood

Board Member

Kaufman and Ellis Counties (Elected)

Charlie Williams

Board Member

Grayson County (Elected)

Brent Beckert

Board Member

Charter Schools (Advisory, Appointed by Commissioner of Education)

Executive Director

Board of Directors

Executive Director's Cabinet

Directors Council